Thread: [GT] WCQF Game 3: vs. Ducks
View Single Post
Old 04-17-2017, 11:09 PM   #1640
CaptainCrunch
Norm!
 
CaptainCrunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanisleflamesfan View Post
I believe that the RULE is the players shoulders, not the crossbar. Still... it was a high stick and should not have counted. The Flames have no chance when the league is against them. Also, I love Wendy Mesley.
The rule is the cross bar

Quote:
stoppage in play results if a high stick comes in contact with the puck and the team who touched it regains control of the puck. However, play usually continues if a player touches the puck with a high stick and the opposing team gains control of the puck. If the puck goes into the opposing net after coming into contact with a high stick, the goal is disallowed. The level at which a stick is considered too high for a goal is the crossbar of the net. However, if a player knocks the puck into his own net with a high stick, the goal is allowed.
__________________
My name is Ozymandias, King of Kings;

Look on my Works, ye Mighty, and despair!
CaptainCrunch is offline