Thread: [OOT] February 25th - 8 Games
View Single Post
Old 02-25-2017, 11:14 PM   #118
savemedrzaius
Help, save, whatever.
 
savemedrzaius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AC View Post
No, but you called it a 2 handed chop. Which it wasn't.

You also said it was on the arm. Which it wasn't.

He went for the stick to disrupt the shot, and instead catches him in the skate. Sorry, but when the referee is right there and can see the intent of the defensive play, the point of contact, and the fact that it didn't hinder Matthews' scoring chance in an illegal fashion... he's not going to call anything.

Sure, it COULD have been called when seeing it happen live if the referee also mistakenly saw it the way you clearly did. But based on the replay, it was a good non-call.
OK after seeing it multiple times from different angles in slomo...it's borderline. But live in game when you see a player reach back like that with two-hands and it isn't called but then calls like this are made...I just don't get it.

savemedrzaius is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to savemedrzaius For This Useful Post: