Thread: [OOT] February 25th - 8 Games
View Single Post
Old 02-25-2017, 11:06 PM   #115
AC
Resident Videologist
 
AC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Calgary
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by savemedrzaius View Post
What follow through? The follow through of the slash? Sorry, he wound-up with two hands but when contact was made only one-hand was on the stick. According to you if only one had is on the stick it isn't a slash? I'm learning so much.
No, but you called it a 2 handed chop. Which it wasn't.

You also said it was on the arm. Which it wasn't.

He went for the stick to disrupt the shot, and instead catches him in the skate. Sorry, but when the referee is right there and can see the intent of the defensive play, the point of contact, and the fact that it didn't hinder Matthews' scoring chance in an illegal fashion... he's not going to call anything.

Sure, it COULD have been called when seeing it happen live if the referee also mistakenly saw it the way you clearly did. But based on the replay, it was a good non-call.
AC is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to AC For This Useful Post: