Quote:
Originally Posted by taxbuster
The rule on spearing doesn't say anything about "intent to injure". If the point of the stick makes contact in a stabbing motion, it's 5 and a game. Period. There's no minor, there's really only not calling it as an alternative.
Now, should Cousins have been penalized for embellishment? I think so. Apparently the refs didn't.
It was a dumb play all round. Wideman effect? Suspect that would have been called on anyone as it happened two feet from a liney.
|
Hmmm. I thought there was a double minor that could be called, as minimum, for spearing.