View Single Post
Old 11-18-2016, 10:33 PM   #94
KootenayFlamesFan
Commie Referee
 
KootenayFlamesFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Small town, B.C.
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oil Stain View Post
Refs made the right call on the Hossa goal:

(i) In a rebound situation, or where a goalkeeper and offensive player(s) are simultaneously attempting to play a loose puck, whether inside or outside the crease, incidental contact with the goalkeeper will be permitted, and any goal that is scored as a result thereof will be allowed.
Hmm, I stand corrected on my incidental contact comment then. I had no idea in a rebound situation this rule existed. Learn something new every day.

I guess then it would have had to be determined by the ref if there was actual goaltender interference, which was probably a close call, but obviously there was no arm in the air, nor any penalty called. Tough play.
KootenayFlamesFan is offline   Reply With Quote