Quote:
Originally Posted by transplant99
I still dont understand...it was a timed down which I have alays understood to mean that the result of that play is applied to the game regardless.
Had Tannehill thrown the ball and a receiver caught it and ran to the end zone, does that mean the TD wouldnt count either?
I have never heard of the clock running out thing while the ball was snapped before the expiration of the clock. Just weird.
And i ask only because it cost me a fairly large winning ticket on pro-line that i should never have had a shot at as the KC game was on it as well.
|
They ruled that the previous play didn't get out of bounds, so the clock was running on the whistle blowing the play in. The clock got to 0 before the snap, therefore the game ended before the snap.
Even if the snap got off, it wouldn't have been a safety, because the QBs forward progress was out of the end zone.
At the end of the Indy game, the penalty made the play result in a safety, but declining the penalty would have been a safety as well.