Thread: [GT] Flames @ Canucks
View Single Post
Old 02-06-2016, 10:26 PM   #322
Split98
Franchise Player
 
Split98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ontario
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gottabekd View Post
I always thought passing through the crease nullifies it. I guess they changed that rule?
Must have. But I could swear I saw a game recently where they didn't call icing. No one seemed to complain.

However...
"Another situation that arises from time to time is that the puck will pass through the crease, hit the post, and then proceed over the Goal line. This is still considered “Icing”."
http://www.infocomcanada.com/afterth...ingthepuck.htm
Split98 is offline