View Single Post
Old 01-09-2016, 07:19 PM   #16
AC
Resident Videologist
 
AC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Calgary
Exp:
Default

San Jose scores the 5-0 goal, though Toronto challenged because Tierney entered the zone backwards.

Now that isn't offside if he has clear possession, which is what the review ruled happened. However when he actually crossed the blueline, he wasn't even touching the puck. I was under the impression you basically had to be dragging the puck in after yourself.

Apparently "control" over the puck doesn't mean you have to literally be touching the puck as you bring it over the blueline after yourself. Still such a strange rule.

Last edited by AC; 01-09-2016 at 07:21 PM.
AC is offline   Reply With Quote