Thread: [GT] Flames @ Blues
View Single Post
Old 12-19-2015, 01:44 PM   #191
ScorchyScorch
Scoring Winger
 
ScorchyScorch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AC View Post
No, because it was "shot" with a high stick.

If Steen had highsticked the puck down and the ref ruled Monahan had possession before misplaying it into his net they could legitimately count it.
Makes sense. But not like you see that play everyday so it was unclear how it would be ruled.
ScorchyScorch is offline