Quote:
Originally Posted by troutman
Something to do with Cates not reporting to the refs that he would be eligible before the play. I don't understand this rule - isn't it giving it away if the other team sees you reporting to the refs before the play?
Great win by the Stamps. But it only matters how you play in November.
|
I was listening to the first quarter on QR77, and the explanation they gave wasn't necessarily Cates' fault, but rather Chevrier went too far up field to block making him the inelligible receiver.
If it's because the Refs weren't told before hand that he was going to line up as a receiver, then it's total BS - the Refs should be able to tell where someone is lined up.
Either way, some tense moments soon after Hank's INT in the 2nd quarter, but man, way to be resililiant and totally explode on offence - great game.
Bring on the Esks!