View Single Post
Old 05-10-2015, 09:06 PM   #413
Ashasx
Franchise Player
 
Ashasx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by transplant99 View Post
No he isn't...they even posted the rule at the start of that segment.... technically a player cannot be on the ice if he has blood on his jersey or equipment...and that's all he said as well....Flames got away with a minor infraction....I don't understand everyone freaking out about him saying as much. Good for Calgary!!
"Ruled off the ice at the next stoppage of play"

Monahan went on the ice when there was no blood on his jersey.

No fault because there was no stoppage of play.

He's wrong.
Ashasx is offline  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ashasx For This Useful Post: