Quote:
Originally Posted by Resurrection
How could it not be a goal if he's decked into the net, and the Jet does his best to right away get out of the net?
|
I thought the rule was simply if a player inadvertently interfered. I stand corrected:
Quote:
If an attacking player has been pushed, shoved, or fouled by a defending player so as to cause him to come into contact with the goalkeeper, such contact will not be deemed contact initiated by the attacking player for purposes of this rule, provided the attacking player has made a reasonable effort to avoid such contact.
|