View Single Post
Old 03-10-2015, 09:33 PM   #199
FireGilbert
Franchise Player
 
FireGilbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Brisbane
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Resolute 14 View Post
Pretty much anything that would result in a penalty shot would be an awarded goal, yes. What game was this from?
The only game on. The Lanche predictably pulled the goalie with 5 minutes left and LA came close to scoring but the puck ended up under a Colorado player. I edited my post above after I heard an explanation after the commercial break.

The rule should be that if the puck ends up covered by a defender in the crease under any circumstance it results in a penalty shot/awarded goal.

Last edited by FireGilbert; 03-10-2015 at 09:36 PM.
FireGilbert is offline   Reply With Quote