Thread: [Game Takes] Flames 4 Sharks 3 (OT)
View Single Post
Old 01-18-2015, 06:32 PM   #19
Enoch Root
Franchise Player
 
Join Date: May 2012
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AC View Post
Yup, as I mentioned in the GT the rulebook says a player within 5 feet of the boards and not involved in the play is considered on the bench. It was an awful call.
When deciding what to call, they seem to go by whether the player coming on the ice has engaged in the play (typically meaning - touching the puck) before the other player gets off.

The Flame coming on (can't remember who it was), hit the Shark who had the puck before the other Flame got to the boards. They call that every time.
Enoch Root is offline   Reply With Quote