10-15-2014, 06:41 PM
|
#151
|
Franchise Player
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: City by the Bay
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by FusionX
Is it? If it is, that's the first I've heard of it.
|
Yes.
http://www.nhl.com/ice/news.htm?id=730165&cmpid=nhl-twt
http://forum.calgarypuck.com/showpos...77&postcount=1
Quote:
Rule 57 – Tripping
The rule relating to "Tripping" will be revised to specifically provide that a two minute minor penalty will be assessed when a defending player "dives" and trips an attacking player with his body/arm/shoulder, regardless of whether the defending player is able to make initial contact with the puck.
But, in situations where a penalty shot might otherwise be appropriate, if the defending player "dives" and touches the puck first (before the trip), no penalty shot will be awarded. (In such cases, the resulting penalty will be limited to a two-minute minor penalty for tripping.)
|
|
|
|