Quote:
Originally Posted by evman150
Please tell me - why do you say tie goes to the runner? Because they said that in the schoolyard growing up?
On another note, the Jays are ripping right now. Nice to see. Not really a fan, but all things being equal I like to seem them do well.
|
Technically that's the rule.
For batters: Rule 6.05:
Quote:
After a third strike or after he hits a fair ball, he or first base is tagged before he
touches first base;
|
For runners: Rule 7.08e
Quote:
He or the next base is tagged before he touches the next base, after he has been
forced to advance by reason of the batter becoming a runner
|
before being the crucial component.