View Single Post
Old 05-23-2014, 08:10 AM   #632
OzSome
Franchise Player
 
OzSome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AC View Post
Only if he punches it in intentionally.

Jarome Iginla scored a goal vs St Louis a few years ago while knocked down on the ice where the puck goes straight off his glove and in but he had no idea the puck was even coming and the goal counted.

67.6 Disallowed Goal - A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net. A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck and it is deflected into the net off any player, goalkeeper or official. When the puck enters the net on a clear deflection off a glove, the goal shall be allowed.
This rule is so inconsistent. Ryan Smyth directs to the net with his chest against Calgary just this past season I believe and the goal was allowed.
OzSome is offline   Reply With Quote