View Single Post
Old 10-03-2013, 07:00 PM   #712
sworkhard
First Line Centre
 
sworkhard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoBiBu View Post
http://www.nhl.com/ice/page.htm?id=26352

Above shoulders is penalty, regardless.
That's not how I read the rule. Contact above the opponents shoulders is a high stick. It will be called as such unless its a normal follow through. A wild swipe at a puck is not a normal follow through but that contact was a normal follow through and therefore not a penalty.
sworkhard is offline  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sworkhard For This Useful Post: