Quote:
Originally Posted by Flabbibulin
They cant assess the penalty now. Thats the problem. Scorecard has been signed, which is the the DQ worthy offense. Its not a general 2 stroke penalty, its a 2 stroke penalty on that specific hole.
|
Im confused i think....the penalty has been assessed already...he is now -1 for the tourney, but he will be allowed to play if he so chooses today.
Faldo is waxing on about how he should DQ himself today even though he doesnt have to and if he doesnt...he is ruining the integrity of the game...yet that rule says he doesnt have to.
This is going to turn into a #####storm.