Quote:
|
So what was with that Stajan penalty? Is there a rule where you can’t touch the puck when you still have a skate in the penalty box?
|
From Rule 56.2:
A minor penalty shall be imposed on any identifiable player on the players’ bench or penalty bench who, by means of his stick or his body, interferes with the movements of the puck or any opponent on the ice during the progress of the play. In addition, should a player about to come onto the ice, play the puck while one or both skates are still on the players’ or penalty bench, a minor penalty for interference shall be assessed.