View Single Post
Old 12-10-2012, 09:06 PM   #2664
Flabbibulin
Franchise Player
 
Flabbibulin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Exp:
Default

So would that td have counted under 2 minutes in the game? Isnt there a new rule where forward fumbles, and recovery by the same team, dont count after 4th quarter 2 minute warning?

Or am i nuts?

Edit- here is the rule:

"A fumbled ball may be recovered and advanced by either team (except, in American football, after the two-minute warning in either half or 4th down, when the fumbling player is the only offensive player allowed to advance the ball, otherwise the ball is ruled dead at the spot of recovery if the ball bounces backwards or spotted at the point of the fumble if the ball travels forward)."

Last edited by Flabbibulin; 12-10-2012 at 09:16 PM.
Flabbibulin is offline   Reply With Quote