Quote:
Originally Posted by OzSome
Okay, i thought I knew all or maybe most of the CFL ruling but now I puzzled with this special team play by Saskatchewan.
DeAngelis kicked the ball on a kickoff. Owens let the ball bounce out of bounds but before it does, Butler from Saskatchewan came in barging and trying to get the ball. The question is how is legal for Butler to touch the ball? Was DeAngelis kick less than 10 yards or I don't know what the heck is going on..
|
The Sask. player went out of bounds diving for the ball and didnt touch it until he had left the field of play, making him ineligible to be the first guy to touch it....therefore the ball is immediately given to the Argos as once he touched the ball illegally, the play is dead.