View Single Post
Old 09-25-2012, 01:39 PM   #985
You Need a Thneed
Voted for Kodos
 
You Need a Thneed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Exp:
Default

Going to say one more thing here:

The way the NFL's statement is written, I think they are saying that no one can have possession of the ball until contact with the ground is made. Meaning that, even if Jennings touches the ball first, it doesn't matter until he again touches the ground.

Whether "possession" in that phrase means the same thing as "control" in the Simultaneous catch rule, that is up for debate.
You Need a Thneed is offline   Reply With Quote