Quote:
The rulebook also states when a simultaneous catch is ruled, you can't review who made the catch. You can only review if it was complete or incomplete.
|
http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap100...headline_stack
So if the call on the field was a simultaneous catch then the review would not be allowed to overturn the call.
So the side judge who missed the PI and called it a TD had one really, really bad play.
__________________
"The problem with any ideology is that it gives the answer before you look at the evidence."
—Bill Clinton
"The greatest obstacle to discovery is not ignorance--it is the illusion of knowledge."
—Daniel J. Boorstin, historian, former Librarian of Congress
"But the Senator, while insisting he was not intoxicated, could not explain his nudity"
—WKRP in Cincinatti
|