Quote:
Originally Posted by Manhattanboy
I believe that all scoring plays in the last two minutes are authomatically reviewed but because the play on the field was called a touchdown it could not be reversed and called an interception. Is that correct? Why is that?
|
That's not correct. It was reviewed and of course it could have been overturned to be an interception.
The booth ruled that there was not enough evidence to overturn the call and the call on the field of a simultaneous catch and TD stood.
In my view, they were never going to overturn that play in that stadium.