View Single Post
Old 09-24-2012, 11:24 PM   #903
cross16
Scoring Winger
 
cross16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Big Chill View Post
I'm not entirely sure about the rule, but if Tate has 2 hands on it by the time they get to the ground then isn't it his ball?

Agreed, knock it down!
True, but he doesn't. He doens't put his second hand on the ball until Jennings has already maintained posession against his chest. Tate takes his hand off and then as he gets to the ground puts a second hand on the ball and therefore it is not a simultaneous catch and it should have been rulled an interception.

edit - nm i see your last post
cross16 is offline   Reply With Quote