View Single Post
Old 05-28-2012, 01:51 PM   #281
RatherDashing
Scoring Winger
 
RatherDashing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Exp:
Default

Hey, I have a general question about baseball rules.

Say there are runners on first and third, and one out. The batter hits a deep fly ball, which is caught. The runner from third tags up and scores, but the runner on first runs on contact, then tries to return to first after the ball is caught. The outfielder throws the ball back to first base before he can return, making the third out of the inning. Does the run count if the guy from third touches home plate before the runner from first is put out?
RatherDashing is offline   Reply With Quote