View Single Post
Old 11-12-2010, 09:20 AM   #2372
FlamingLonghorn
First Line Centre
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Austin, Tx
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by transplant99 View Post
Anything past 5 yards...and niether player is allowed to impede the other.

Regardless of that, the guy admits pushing the CB down, that simply is against the rule, whether or not the penalty was called..again I am not sure what you are arguing against and what part of his statement could lead you to lean against it NOT being PI. He admitted it.
As you said neither player is allowed to impede the other. White said the other guy grabbed him. If there is a lot physical contact on both sides the ref either calls both or doesn't call anything. I am not saying that it wasn't PI, but if the other player grabbed him and he pushed there is a good chance neither would get called.
FlamingLonghorn is offline   Reply With Quote