View Single Post
Old 10-24-2010, 11:41 PM   #1536
GirlySports
NOT breaking news
 
GirlySports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Calgary
Exp:
Default

Childress obviously does not know the rules. That wasn't a catch and neither was the GB one at the back of the endzone before that, that he should have challenged himself.

The ball cannot touch the ground period! The receiver must have full control throughout the catch until he hands the ball back to the ref. Think back to the Calvin Johnson non-catch in Week 1!
__________________
Watching the Oilers defend is like watching fire engines frantically rushing to the wrong fire

GirlySports is offline   Reply With Quote