View Single Post
Old 09-12-2010, 04:32 PM   #151
KTown
Powerplay Quarterback
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: N/A
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GirlySports View Post
I just saw the Detroit Lions play I think the call is correct.
I've seen other examples of similar plays in the NFL over the years.

A receiver must have control of the ball throughout the entire process of the catch and survive impact with the ground. Being in the endzone or not is irrelevant. The ball clearly hits the ground while still in his one hand. So perhaps the rule is too strict? That's a different argument.
Allthough the call is correct. Its a terrible rule. Scoring is tough enough in the NFL.
KTown is offline   Reply With Quote