View Single Post
Old 02-27-2010, 11:56 AM   #22
slappipappi
Lifetime Suspension
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Regorium View Post
I actually had the same thought, even in the 10th end. If they clear every single rock, the swedes can only draw to the button with the hammer get one. However, several people already mentioned why you can't do that.

Still, I feel that the shot in the 10th end was one even I could've made. It was a straight take out with numerous options to avoid the jam.
Wow, just wow!!!!!

You think you could have made that shot, yet were confused about the 4 rock rule, thinking they could simply clear out every rock.

Which means you have never curled.

Cheryl played both ends correctly, just didn't make her shots at the end.

She tried to keep both ends clear, but her front end didn't make their shots.
slappipappi is offline   Reply With Quote