View Single Post
Old 01-19-2009, 10:40 AM   #87
burn_baby_burn
Franchise Player
 
burn_baby_burn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Chiefs Kingdom, Yankees Universe, C of Red.
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by moon View Post
That is a terrible rule.

Holmes clearly caught that ball and having the ground cause the incompletion is ######ed.

I expect that crap in the CFL but you would think that the NFL would be better than that.
It really makes you wonder, when is a catch a catch? Personally I thought it was a catch the ground can not cause a fumble. How could the ref interpret that differently?
__________________
burn_baby_burn is offline   Reply With Quote