Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylvanfan
I thought the touchdown pass that caused Scott to flip out occurred on a first down play didn't it? So the Pats would have still had the ball and an automatic first down. Had it happened on a 4th down play after it had been ruled a catch than Scott flipped out, the play is reviewed and over turned, than I think what you say is correct.
|
You're right, the Pats would have had the ball on the 2 and it would have first and goal.
The TD play happened when it was first and 8, click the link and scroll to the bottom.
http://scores.espn.go.com/nfl/playby...03033&period=4