PDA

View Full Version : This is the real Guitar Hero!

arsenal
02-07-2008, 10:43 AM
http://gizmodo.com/352800/guitar-rising-for-real-guitar-heroes

That's why I love the idea of Guitar Rising, which can use any real electric guitar, from a Fender Telecaster to a Gibson Les Paul. The software teaches you how to play actual songs, tracking your accuracy much like Guitar Hero would do, as their demo video shows.

And a link to the site.
http://www.guitarrising.com/

CaptainCrunch
02-07-2008, 10:46 AM
Thats why I laugh at anyone who asks me if I play guitar hero.

I chuckle and inform them that I can actually play a real guitar.

fredr123
02-07-2008, 10:50 AM

http://www.basicinstructions.net/images/148vidgames.gif

MarchHare
02-07-2008, 10:52 AM

You're completely missing the point then.

I've been playing real guitar for 16 years and own over $5000 worth of instruments and accessories, but I still really enjoying playing Guitar Hero. GH (and Rock Band too) aren't a substitute for playing real instruments, and I don't think anyone would confuse someone who's really good at those games as being a talented musician, but that doesn't stop them from being ridiculously fun to play, though, especially with a group of drunk friends.

fredr123
02-07-2008, 10:55 AM
fredr123: Hey Captain, do you play Halo?

CaptainCrunch: No, I actually kill real people.

^ Except, if you go by an emerging pattern in most of his posts, that might not be far from the truth.

I kid, I kid. Please don't hurt me.

CaptainCrunch
02-07-2008, 11:49 AM
As long as you live by the hunters creed that you eat what you kill, most people are safe.

RougeUnderoos
02-07-2008, 11:54 AM
The funny thing about this is that you just know there is a group of self-professed "Keepers Of The Real Guitar" who will poo-poo this thing too.