PDA

View Full Version : Pippin Making A Comeback

bluejays
02-17-2007, 11:54 AM
What does everyone think? Anyone want to take a bet on which team will pick him up?

-My thoughts? Comeback at 42 after not playing for so long...ridiculous. Team that will take him? Miami.

kipperfan
02-17-2007, 12:19 PM
http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/news/story?id=2767861

Here is an ESPN article on Pippen.

Dwayne Wade's quote is funny:

I'm already playing with [Gary] Payton and Shaq, two guys I used to play with on video games," Wade said. "To add Scottie Pippen to the mix, that would be crazy.

Bulls dont seem to interested, quote from GM John Paxson:

I think he should be getting into coaching.

Sounds to me like a horrid idea....he didnt look great in 03/04 and now he is another 3 years older...I would be surprised to see him actually get back on a NBA roster.

mrdeeds
02-18-2007, 07:27 AM
He's mostly be around for publicity and as a player coach I'd imagine. I think he is one of those guys that just can't let go of being player. Here's hoping he can find something else that he can contribute more to,

killer_carlson
02-18-2007, 10:10 AM
Well, even at this age and if he were 50 pounds overweight he would be a significant upgrade on Parker for the Raptors.

You wouldn't want to mess with the Raptor's chemistry though. Look for Parker to be replaced in the offseason.

bluejays
02-18-2007, 12:49 PM
Well, even at this age and if he were 50 pounds overweight he would be a significant upgrade on Parker for the Raptors.

You wouldn't want to mess with the Raptor's chemistry though. Look for Parker to be replaced in the offseason.