PDA

View Full Version : Audio Book Suggestions

Maritime Q-Scout
01-24-2007, 06:27 PM
hey all, looks like I'll be making the trek from Halifax to Sydney and back this weekend.

I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions on Audio Books to listen to for the 4.5 hour drive up and 4.5 hour drive back?

Generally I like non-fiction, psycology and communiction books fascinate me (probably why I did a bachelor's in communication)

The thing is, I can't read while I drive (obviously) so it must be in easy to find audio form.

Suggestions?

edn88
01-24-2007, 06:29 PM
If you can find Freakanomics on talking book, I would suggest that - it is economics, but a great slant on it, taking real life things and putting through economic discipline.

Maritime Q-Scout
01-24-2007, 06:34 PM
If you can find Freakanomics on talking book, I would suggest that - it is economics, but a great slant on it, taking real life things and putting through economic discipline.

damn it, great suggestion but I read it last summer. Thanks man, any reccomendations like it?

photon
01-24-2007, 10:47 PM
http://www.areasofmyexpertise.com/

Not really non-fiction, but highly entertaining. The God Delusion by Dawkins is also a very good audio book.

Frank the Tank
01-25-2007, 07:26 AM
I bought Hannibal Rising a while ago. I'm maybe half way through it and its pretty good. But I love the whole Hannibal series, so my opinion is a bit skewed.

BlackEleven
01-25-2007, 08:08 AM
A good friend of mine is always talking about the My Life audio book. Its a biography of Bill Clinton and the audio book is read by the man himself. I personally haven't read it, but my friends raves about it.

shane_c
01-25-2007, 09:52 AM