PDA

View Full Version : Team Fortress 2 now Free!

3 Justin 3
06-23-2011, 11:27 PM
Not sure if it deserves it's own thread, but Team Fortress 2 is now Free to Play.

:)

Lionel Steel
06-24-2011, 01:36 AM
I posted this in the Video Game thread, but I think it deserves it's own thread.

I just started playing today and this game is amazing. The best multiplayer shooter I've played in a long time.

I've only done the tutorials and a few games against bots, but I'll start playing online soon.

Highly suggest trying it out.

Hanni
06-24-2011, 07:25 AM
Absolutely love this game, I'm excited for all the fresh meat for me to kill.

WilsonFourTwo
06-24-2011, 07:26 AM
^ Yup.

The fresh meat will lure me back for a while! This is such a good/fun game!

burn_this_city
06-24-2011, 08:00 AM
Maybe I should give it a whirl, I played CS and Source religiously for years, but I never tried TF..

GoinAllTheWay
06-24-2011, 09:44 AM
Maybe I should give it a whirl, I played CS and Source religiously for years, but I never tried TF..

You've been missing out then my friend. This is a solid, solid game. I've played this game since it came out, few are more mindless fun than TF2. Goldrush is by far one of the most fun maps I've ever played.

Hack&Lube
06-24-2011, 10:04 AM
I stopped playing when hats came out and all the classes got a bunch of weapons and unique items and then it became an MMORPG complete with cash shop. I don't feel like grinding achievements to unlock new weapons for every class.

What the game has turned into is not something I enjoy very much anymore I was a big fan of Team Fortress Classic that came with Half-Life and played that quite a bit. TF2 never lived up to that for me.

I still miss the Classic Dustbowl and Avanti maps instead of the aberrations that are their TF2 counterparts. The gameplay has never been as exciting as TFC even though TF2 is much more polished and good looking.

burn_this_city
06-24-2011, 10:06 AM