Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community
Old 10-14-2010, 06:59 PM   #1
Ferarri
Draft Pick
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default Shaw Ref Code: S0a00

So recently I've been having some issues with my Shaw cable box (non pvr) When I go to channels such as TSN, TSN2, CNN and Sportsnet1 I get a message that says:

"One Moment Please. This channel should be available shortly. Ref Code S0a00."

Has anybody else had this problem before? And if so, what did u do to fix it?
Thanks!
Ferarri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 07:01 PM   #2
ricosuave
Threadkiller
 
ricosuave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: 51.0544 N, 114.0669 W
Exp:
Default

call shaw and have them reactivate the box? you will need the number on the bottom of it
__________________

___________https://archive.org/stream/ird059
ricosuave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 07:56 PM   #3
Rathji
Franchise Player
 
Rathji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Supporting Urban Sprawl
Exp:
Default

known as OMP (for One Moment Please) within the Shaw ranks. Pretty sure you need them to reset the box.

Call them and wait on hold. While you are waiting, check your PMs.
__________________
I'm not saying I invented the turtleneck. But I was the first person to realize its potential as a tactical garment. The tactical turtleneck! The... tactleneck!
Rathji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 08:31 PM   #4
Ferarri
Draft Pick
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default

Hey guys,

Thanks for the help. I called shaw and they couldn't reset the box. There going to send out a tech to see what's going on.

Thanks again!
Ferarri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 11:05 PM   #5
Hemi-Cuda
wins 10 internets
 
Hemi-Cuda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: slightly to the left
Exp:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ferarri View Post
Hey guys,

Thanks for the help. I called shaw and they couldn't reset the box. There going to send out a tech to see what's going on.

Thanks again!
they're probably receiving an error on their end that the box isn't communicating properly. have you tried unplugging the box for 5 minutes and plugging it back in? might be a temporary fix while you wait for the service call
Hemi-Cuda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 12:33 PM   #6
Clarkey
First Line Centre
 
Clarkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Exp:
Default

What ended up happening with this? I've had the same issue for 3 weeks.
Clarkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 01:51 PM   #7
Rathji
Franchise Player
 
Rathji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Supporting Urban Sprawl
Exp:
Default

Power cycle your box with the coax unplugged, if it doesn't fix it call them. Although I would expect to be on hold a long time given stuff I heard about how many people they losing recently.
__________________
I'm not saying I invented the turtleneck. But I was the first person to realize its potential as a tactical garment. The tactical turtleneck! The... tactleneck!
Rathji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 02:17 PM   #8
taco.vidal
Scoring Winger
 
taco.vidal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Exp:
Default

I had the same thing. Tech had to come out. My issue was too much signal strength. They had put a booster in previously because of internet issues I was having. Took the booster out. The TV channels work again and the net seems to be fine as well.
__________________
taco.vidal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 07:11 PM   #9
Buff
Franchise Player
 
Buff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lethbridge
Exp:
Default

I recently had the same problem. I'd power cycle the cable box and it would work for a day or two, sometimes I'd power cycle two or three times to make it work. Eventually it didn't work anymore, and I was missing out on a couple dozen channels. They sent a tech out who couldn't do anything, but put in a call to have a crew come out to the street and adjust the signals. He forgot to create a ticket for the signal crew to come out and I got mad. They came, adjusted the signals and all is good now. I also get a free month of my bill for missing out on channels.
Buff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:32 PM.

Calgary Flames 2013-14
CP Chat!

CPRadio





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Calgarypuck 2009