Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community

Go Back   Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community > Main Forums > Fire on Ice: The Calgary Flames Forum
Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-17-2015, 10:00 PM   #1
taffeyb
Crash and Bang Winger

Exp:
Default Playoff Renewal notification for STH

So...got an email asking for playoff renewals from the Flames. As I have never experienced playoffs as a STH, what is the ticketing assumption? 4 home games for each of series 1 and 2?

I'm in the second bowl whites (2 seats) and the price is $1800.80 for my playoff renewal for series 1 and 2. Is this for 8 home games?
taffeyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2015, 10:11 PM   #2
Travis Munroe
RealtorŪ

Exp:

This is my first year as a holder when they have had a chance to make the playoffs. From my understanding, previous years have made you pay for the entire playoffs up front with credit or refund coming should they not go game 7 all the way to the finals.
Having to only pay for the first 2 rounds seems very fair and yes, it will be paying as if they went game 7 in each of the series.

OFFICIAL CP REALTOR & PROPERTY MANAGER
Travis Munroe | Century 21 Elevate | 403.971.4300

Residential Buying & Selling
info@tmunroe.com
www.tmunroe.com

Property Management
travis@mpmCalgary.com
www.mpmCalgary.com
Travis Munroe is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Travis Munroe For This Useful Post:
Old 03-18-2015, 12:08 AM   #3
Smartcar
Scoring Winger

Exp:

Bad timing to send out the email on the first day in a while that we're NOT in the playoffs. Hope it doesn't jinx it.

I can't remember it was so long ago but I don't think the "pay as we play" option means paying for both rounds up front. That's the only option that shows up online right now but I'd wait for the letter, it will likely spell out what payments are required and when.
Smartcar is offline   Reply With Quote