Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community
Old 08-02-2017, 02:58 PM   #1
Yamer
Franchise Player

Exp:
Default Teaching Myself Adobe Creative Suite

I'm looking for advice from the CP community on how to go about teaching myself certain aspects of Adobe Creative Suite. I am a complete beginner to these programs and I'm wondering what the best way to get started would be. Particularly, I'm looking to get familiar with Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator, Dreamweaver, and possibly Premier Pro. Of course the more I can learn about the entire Suite the better.

I have checked out some Class in a Books at Chapters that might be a worthwhile investment. However, there has to be some comprehensive and newbie-friendly free resources on the interwebz.

Before I invest too much time and cash into something that may not be effective or suitable for my experience I thought I would reach out to the experts.

As always, thank you in advance.

"I see as much misery out of them moving to justify theirselves as them that set out to do harm."
-Dr. Amos "Doc" Cochran
Yamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2017, 03:00 PM   #2
KelVarnsen
Franchise Player

Exp:

Check out https://www.lynda.com
KelVarnsen is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KelVarnsen For This Useful Post:
Old 08-02-2017, 03:09 PM   #3
DownInFlames
Craig McTavish' Merkin

Exp:

You can get free access to Lynda.com with a Calgary Public Library card. Not very helpful if you're in Red Deer but FYI for Calgarians.

https://calgarylibrary.ca/resources/online-courses/

Adobe has a bunch of tutorials online.

https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/tutorials.html

Youtube is also a great resource. There are a lot of channels like this one with tips

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFJ...WRe0mJ2lp7NAsA
DownInFlames is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DownInFlames For This Useful Post:
Old 08-03-2017, 09:01 AM   #4
Huntingwhale
Franchise Player