Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community

Go Back   Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community > Main Forums > Buy And Sell > The CP Power Ring
Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-27-2013, 05:55 PM   #1
Slava
Franchise Player

Exp:
Default Financial Advisor

I just wanted to put myself out there as a financial advisor in case anyone is looking for one. I'm a licensed broker for stocks and bonds, ETFs and other investment funds. I am also fully licensed for life and accident and sickness insurance as well.

I'm an independent advisor, so I can provide you with a range of products on both the insurance and investment side depending on what your needs are. I have my CFP (Certified Financial Planner) as well as a few other designations and am working towards my CFA as well.

Feel free to PM me any questions or ask them here and I'll do my best to answer.
Slava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 05:15 PM   #2
Ironhorse
Franchise Player

Exp:

PM sent.
Ironhorse is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Ironhorse For This Useful Post:
Old 05-22-2013, 07:23 PM   #3
Bend it like Bourgeois
Franchise Player

Exp:

Can I ask dumb questions?

How do financial advisors really work, and when is it really worthwhile to work with one? If you have 10k in investments/cash? 100k? 1m? Somewhere the cost has to be more than the gain - in short term dollars - though over time I am sure a good one will pay back well.
Bend it like Bourgeois is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 08:08 PM   #4
Tyler
Franchise Player

Exp:

What makes you more useful than a fiduciary? Honest question.
Tyler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 08:29 PM   #5
Slava
Franchise Player

Exp:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bend it like Bourgeois View Post
Can I ask dumb questions?