Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community

Go Back   Calgarypuck Forums - The Unofficial Calgary Flames Fan Community > Main Forums > The Off Topic Forum
Register Forum Rules FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-24-2011, 10:58 PM   #1
gildo
Crash and Bang Winger

Exp:
Default Marinating steak recipes?

Hey CPers....best advice I always get is from CPuck, having a few people over on Saturday finally got a house & purchased a barbecue so I am a rookie but going to tackle Barbecuing Steaks just looking for some simple tips from you guys / gals on your best (& easiest plus cheapest but good) marinating methods. Thanks so much for any tips...
gildo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 11:04 PM   #2
wpgflamesfan
3 Wolves Short of 2 Millionth Post

Exp:

Salt.Pepper.Grill.
wpgflamesfan is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to wpgflamesfan For This Useful Post:
Old 08-24-2011, 11:28 PM   #3
Derek Sutton
First Line Centre

Exp:

Cattle Boyz BBq sauce (or any bbq sauce), Zesty Italian Salad Dressing, Mtl Stk Spice, mix, soak, grill. I pretty much always use the Zesty Italian mixed with a combination of spices, I enjoy trying to make new flavors. Just be careful with using too much BBQ sauce, the sugar in it can turn your nice strip loins to burned charcoal in no time flat. Make sure you ask how everyone likes their steaks cooked, and add them to the grill accordingly. So many times I see people put all the steaks on at once and then move them around, mess with the flame, stack them on top of one another etc.. in an attempt to keep one rare, and two med rare while waiting for the well done steak to finish. And remember, low and slow.
Old 08-24-2011, 11:34 PM   #4
silentsim
#1 Goaltender

Exp:

Rock salt, pepper, and a little olive oil.
silentsim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2011, 01:51 AM   #5
Daradon
Has lived the dream!

Exp:

A simple one I like and use all the time is:

1/3 bottle beer